A look at the Mako and Ray from Wrist Watch Review

February 5th, 2013 | 11 Comments

Wrist Watch Review took the time to review two top selling Orient Watches – the Mako and Ray. They may look similar, but there are definite differences after a closer look

Take a look at them here:

http://www.wristwatchreview.com/2013/02/04/review-orient-mako/

http://www.wristwatchreview.com/2013/02/05/review-orient-ray/

 

  1. 11 Comments | Comment and Win a Free Orient Watch

  2. By ricsi12f on Feb 6, 2013

    Hi!

    I have several Swiss made watches, but usually wear my Orient M-Force 2011, I’m a big fan of the power reserve indicator.
    I don’t know which model could be won, but it would be nice if an Orient Combat (for my lovely GF for her birthday :-) ).

    Best regards
    ricsi

  3. By Cassidy on Feb 6, 2013

    I love your guys products. classy and sophisticated.

  4. By Judy on Feb 6, 2013

    Beautiful and original

  5. By cecelia cruse on Feb 9, 2013

    very nice looking watch

  6. By Tonia on Feb 13, 2013

    I looked at the Mako and Ray from Wrist Watch Review I think to pick one or the other would depend on what you prefer the mako numbers and smaller hands and the sec. hand don’t glow in the dark looks more sporty and cost less and for the ray it’s bolder no numbers bolder hands on it also the sec. hand glows in the dark cost more all around just a bolder looking watch

  7. By george on Feb 17, 2013

    i see a good quality watch here hope it is mine soon

  8. By reinaldo bermudez on Feb 18, 2013

    A Masterpiece on any wrist.

  9. By Joycelyn Chavez on Feb 18, 2013

    I think your website is fantastic! I’ve been fascinated by watches since a child. Their unique styles and creative chic. I love that you take the time to take notice and post about the very differences that I find so interesting! Thank you!

  10. By Summer king on Feb 21, 2013

    I am getting one for my boyfriend today, love your style!

  11. By Bob on Mar 11, 2013

    I have an Orient 2ER00001B “submariner” and am very pleased with it. An excellent value. For the six years I’ve owned it it has been my preferred watch though I have several other much more expensive timepieces of various makes. Orient clearly demonstrates that elegance can be very affordable. The Bambino and Classic (CEV9001W) are fine designs which won’t break the bank.

    Plans are to add an Orient CVZ (analog-digital) if still available or a Black Ray to my collection soon. If only Orient still made the wonderful World Diver!

  12. By Danny on Mar 18, 2013

    I Purchased the Blue Mako with the bracelet about 2 months ago and i just love the look of this watch. I can’t stop wearing it,i have gone to bed with it believe it or not. I have two watched in my crosshairs, first being black Ray and 2nd White Bambino when it comes back in stock. I might just have to add a Mako XL soon!
    FYI, I have liked you on Facebook and through that i have had 3 friends buy an Orient watch! They are great products.

11 comments | Comment and Win a Free Orient Watch